Butterfly

Take part in a Public Project. Download any references, guidelines, and instructions; post your results, or part-completed work if you need assistance; and join in the group fun!
rideum51

Butterfly

Post by rideum51 »

Mike's butterflyfinal20210922_15044363.jpg
Okay I will go first, this is my first attempt. as I got further into it I think I may have found the secret to life, just kidding. No more circles until all the shading has been done and then maybe small circles to blend. Also I did not spend 38 hours like promised so I will go slower the next time. Comments appreciated, not looking for applause but constructive criticism or just plain criticism. If it's not fun why do it.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Mike Sibley
Site Admin

Re: Butterfly

Post by Mike Sibley »

rideum51 wrote: Wed Sep 22, 2021 7:31 pm ...I did not spend 38 hours like promised, so I will go slower the next time. Comments appreciated, not looking for applause but constructive criticism or just plain criticism. If it's not fun, why do it.
On that basis... :) And very late, for which I apologise...

I'm not going to be very critical, because I feel it's unfinished, but there are a couple of points I'd like to raise.

First, according to Affinity's histogram, your image shows true darks and lights. It's possible the light has burnt out the lighter detail, so I'll assume that's the case.