Mustang Round Up

Post your art and WIPs for critique. Start a discussion or ask questions about all forms of drawing. Mixed media permitted.
Forum rules
You are allowed to post tasteful nudity. To avoid surprise or unwelcome comments, please indicate that it's a nude in the thread title. Also include a warning in the title if there's a possibility of the subject matter causing offence.
rideum51

Mustang Round Up

Post by rideum51 »

round Up5 20201224_09245761.jpg
Good to be back, busy with the election. Thank God it's almost over. Opinions and comments always appreciated.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

TheresaM

Re: Mustang Round Up

Post by TheresaM »

I'm new here; I haven't officially introduced myself to the forum yet. I am a beginner slowly working through Mike's videos and book, so I can't offer any knowledgeable opinions on technique, but I have to say: I am a diehard Westerns film fan and love all things American West, and I love this work. I can hear the hooves pounding and feel the dust in my nose and eyes. The aerial view is wonderful. Great sense of movement and grandness emanating from this!

PogArtTi

Post by PogArtTi »

I'm speechless!
What a details, what an expression, what a picture !!!
Honesty don't know what else to say to compliment it enough my friend!
One thing that's catching my eyes is the way you've shaped the head of the horse (the first at left edge), but it's nothing compared to the whole beautifully drawn magnificent art !!!
Wow!
I love it !!!
*(I'm interested what's the size please?)
*History isn't there for You to like or dislike. It's there for You to learn from it. And if it offends you, even better. Because then You are less likely to repeat it. It's not yours to erase - It belongs to all of us...*

rideum51

Post by rideum51 »