"Hana"-pyrography(FINISHED)

You can post any drawing-based artwork, such as DIGITAL ART, PYROGRAPHY, ENGRAVINGS, SCRATCHBOARD and any other stylus-produced art. We'll even put up with the occasional painting.... if you insist :)
Forum rules
You are allowed to post tasteful nudity. To avoid surprise or unwelcome comments, please indicate that it's a nude in the thread title. Also include a warning in the title if there's a possibility of the subject matter causing offence.
PogArtTi

"Hana"-pyrography(FINISHED)

Post by PogArtTi »

This is my second attempt in pyrography.
Shortly after my first pyrography piece on Birch wood board (Bruno the Labrador),I discovered some artists burning their arts on paper as well...
I was willing to try!
Paper in comparison to the wood, has more contrast, I thought it might be advantage to use it in favour of building up the light and dark πŸ€”
This is how I begun this piece.
I have no much experience at all yet, but so far I can tell, that the paper is not forgiving mistakes.
It's so easy to harshly burn the spot with too hot tip, and it's nearly impossible to hide it, compared to the wooden panel.
I'm also struggling with smooth shading some of larger areas, like cheeks for example...
So easy to burn it, so hard to make it looking smooth...
I'm not giving up though, I'm learning on my mistakes...
Let's hope I can improve on my next attempts...
I left it over for a while, next update soon πŸ‘
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
*History isn't there for You to like or dislike. It's there for You to learn from it. And if it offends you, even better. Because then You are less likely to repeat it. It's not yours to erase - It belongs to all of us...*

LindasPencils

Re: "Hana" - pyrography on paper (WIP)

Post by LindasPencils »